The Grant County Sheriff's Office is assisted by our Reserve Unit. Reserve Deputies donate their time to Grant County and receive no compensation. They assist with inmate transports, civil process service, special details such as the 4H fair, Marion High School Fly-in, parades, other law enforcement duties and special traffic details. They also patrol with full-time depuites on the road and receive the same in-service training as other department members. Reserve Deputies must work 12 hours per month to remain in active duty status. All Reserve Deputies must successfully complete the Indiana Law Enforcement Academy Pre-Basic Course. Prior to appointment applicants must pass an in depth background check, a staff interview, a polygraph exam and a physical examination.

Reserve Deputies List:

  • Commander Jamie Claxon
  • Dep Commander Chris Dodson
  • Admin. Officer Mike Wofford
  • Deputy Bruce Howard
  • Deputy Mike Small
  • Deputy Max Warren
  • Deputy Terrence Jonson
  • Deputy Brent Beebe
  • Deputy Bob Luckey
  • Deputy Greg Brankle
  • Deputy Sean Chamberlain
  • Deputy Kevin Greenlee

  • For information on joining the Reserve Program, please contact:

    Captain Ed Beaty

    Phone: 765-662-9836 x. 2144


    Office Hours: Monday - Friday, 8:00 am - 4:00 pm